Service Area

Legal Aid of NorthWest Texas (LANWT) covers 114 counties in North and West Texas, as ​​seen in the map below.   LANWT has fifteen branch offices located throughout the region in order to serve these 114 counties.  If you reside outside of the LANWT service area in either the Texas Rio Grande Legal Aid (TRLA) area or Lone Star Legal Aid service area, please contact them directly.

​​​Abilene​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​
​Fort Worth / Weatherford
​San Angelo
​Wichita Falls​